Day 1- The Beginning

04/12/2016

So this is my first ever blog post- yay!

Today was the annual Christmas light switch on for the road my grandparents live at, so just like every year, me and my family went along to that. And it was fantastic!

They kicked it off with some fireworks which brightened up the night sky, like a shooting star! I have some pictures of them which I will post at the end of this, but I do not think the camera on my phone does them justice!

Then after the firework spectacular, all the lights on the houses switch on and my god, they are beautiful! They really out did themselves as the lights lit up the dark night, and created a sea of colours. The highlight of them all is my grandparent’s dancing snowmen, which never fails to attract people both young and old!

There is also several stalls along the road, the best one being the tombola. (It would be the food stall, but they do no veggie friendly food- so until they do the tombola wins!) My family always wins big on the tombola, which may have something to do with the fact that my Nan works on that particular stall, and has been known to switch the number on the prizes around, so we always win big! Highlights this year include a set of various different shower gels, a gift basket containing some christmassy (is that even a word?) items, and kilograms worth of sweets!

Apart from that, my day has been a typical sunday- and by that I mean sleeping in till midday, and browsing social media until I had to go.

So that is it for now, but something I will do at the end of my blog posts is place a meme at the end, that describes my day/blog post. Today’s is:

christmas-meme

I chose this particular one, because after the light switch on event, I am officially hyped up for Christmas! 21 Days till crimbo!!!

So bye for now. Down below I will post my images from the event, if anyone is interested in seeing them.

See you next time

FrazzleDazzle a.ka Lauren đŸ™‚

(Note: This photos really do not do the event justice, but thought I would post them anyway)

Leave a Reply

