Day 3- The Day it Hit Me

06/12/2016

So I have had one of those days today, when you suddenly realize something. Something that you cannot change. Something that makes you stressed when you think about it. A Deadline!

I am currently a 1st degree black belt in taekwondo, and am planning on doing my second dan grading in march. This means that I only have 3 months to get my act together, and be ready for this grading. And I’ll let you in on a little secret- I am not even close to ready. If ready was the north pole, I would currently be the south pole- I am the opposite of ready.

Now a lot of you may be thinking, “Lauren 3 months is a lot of time, stop panicking!” Well the thing is a 2nd dan grading is hard- like very hard! You have to learn 3 brand new patterns ( a sequence of movements for all you non-martial arters out there) as well as remembering and perfecting the other patterns for lower grades (about 10). You also need to remember 2 and 3 step, ( I am not going to go into that- seriously I will be ranting for days if I do), as well as 1 step sparring, line work (performing certain moves), regular sparring and board breaking.

So what does this mean? Well it means that I better get my butt into gear, and work overtime on my taekwondo or else someone (e.g me) will not pass their grading, and start to feel even more of a fail in life. So starting tomorrow I will practice twice as hard as I have been, but since I am the queen of procrastination, I will let you know how that goes.

Apart from this epiphany, I  haven’t done anything interesting. I have been procrastinating all day today, and therefore have done nothing productive, due to the fear of failing my grading. Hopefully I will get my act together tomorrow, and start to train even harder, instead of getting distracted,and spending the day on YouTube, and day dreaming!

Today’s meme of the day is:

memes-toile-epiphany

Picked this one, as made me laugh at how relatable it is. BTW this may or may not be where I had this epiphany…

See you guys next time x

Lauren a.k.a Frazzle Dazzle 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

